SportsNews

Neymar Receives a Red Card for Simulation During Paris Saint-Victory. Germain’s

When Neymar returned to action for Paris Saint-Germain on Wednesday, his first game since the World Cup, he was sent off for a dive in the penalty area late in the second half, costing his team a win.

PSG’s late penalty kick from Kylian Mbappe resulted in a 2-1 victory, marking the league-leading club’s first win since their return to play.

The Brazil international was cautioned twice in the 61st minute: once for a handball call against Strasbourg midfielder Adrien Thomasson and again for diving.

The forward confronted referee Clement Turpin in an attempt to change the call, but to no avail.

Neymar received his sixth red card since joining PSG for a then-record €222 million ($236 million) in 2017, and he will miss Sunday’s match against second-place Lens as a result.

Neymar, who was inconsolable after Brazil’s World Cup quarterfinal loss to Croatia, assisted on Marquinhos’ opening goal for Paris Saint-Germain on Saturday.

Mohit Sharma

Mohit is a skilled Content Editor who has contributed to Sportoversy. He has a deep understanding of the inner workings of the sports industry. Mohit is well-known for his ability to discover exciting stories and provide new insights into old issues. Aside from his professional work, he likes spending time in a peaceful environment.

Related Articles

Back to top button